kmfkholiday.blogg.se

Mathematica for programmers
Mathematica for programmers







mathematica for programmers

So, I became flustered and decided to convert my Mathematica code to C#. I was devastated as I knew that it would take time to write the solution in C#. All the other languages that I knew (C,C++,C#) would have taken much more time. The solution to the problem would have taken just a couple of lines of code in Mathematica. But, when I looked at the languages that they provided on the programming site, my favorite language, Mathematica, was not available. I had the answer within a minute in my head. And, indeed a bit later I received an invitation to answer a couple of questions on a programming site.Įxcitedly, I went to the site read the first problem. I applied to a top hedge fund and was thrilled to receive an email saying that they would be in touch. Recently I have wanted to branch out and have been looking for a financial company that could use someone with my experience and background.

mathematica for programmers

I have created and teach, among other things, Software System Development and Object-Oriented Programming courses. In that time I worked on algorithms for educational software on grants as large as $3 million and on Technical Analysis algorithms for financial companies.Īs a minority (I am Black), I wanted to give back and let other minorities know that they too, can be engineers, programmers and attain higher degrees. I have taught computer science for the last 18 years. Since earning that, I've worked in some of the world’s largest research laboratories. in Electrical Engineering with a specialization in pattern recognition and Technical Analysis Algorithms. Wolfram Knowledgebase Curated computable knowledge powering Wolfram|Alpha.I have a Ph.D. Wolfram Universal Deployment System Instant deployment across cloud, desktop, mobile, and more. Wolfram Data Framework Semantic framework for real-world data.









Mathematica for programmers